Mother

May 13, 2018 at 8:47 pm Leave a comment

Mother – the word instantly brings up the feeling of compassion, care and love. It’s a miracle word. It’s a famine word for hero(traditionally hero was used only for male). She is the spine of a family. Nobody can love like a mother. She’s a doctor when you are sick, a night guard for the baby, a knight who protects her child, a teacher, guide, friend and philosopher. Before Google everyone asked stupid questions to their mother.

As we celebrate Mother’s day today, I am reminded of my mother answering every stupid questions I asked her as a child. She was patient when I didn’t do things on time, she was considerate when my father wouldn’t tolerate my nonsense, she was loving even when I was reckless and carefree.

Even today when majority of men are busy with career and jobs, mothers are at the heart of a child’s progress. She’s there to catch when the child stumbles and correct when the child is wrong. She is constantly using her staff to show the way to her child. Salute to all the mothers!

Entry filed under: Experiences, Opinion. Tags: .

More than having a good time Get busy living

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2018
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts