Learning never goes waste

October 14, 2023 at 10:35 pm Leave a comment

Very often we think that some learning that we do are useless. I often think so about a lot of things I have done before. I used to make 3D models and have worked on endless 3D software in the first decade of 2000. I don’t even know how to use them now. But yesterday I used something I had tried my hands on, many years ago.

I was at a house church meeting/fellowship and they had a left-handed guitar. The person who was supposed to lead didn’t have a clue to use this ’cause he is a right-handed like I am. When I reached, he immediately asked me if I know how to play a left-handed guitar. I said I had tried long ago and I could remember playing the D chord and I quickly tried. I took the guitar and tried few other chords that I recalled like G, A and C. Then I asked him to sing songs in these chords, may be I will be able to do it.

So we sang three songs in the key of G and I struggled to play few chords. As I started playing I remembered few other chords as well. It didn’t sound bad at all and I realised what I learnt long ago came handy when it was needed the most. So never stop learning and remember, it will come to use someday.

Entry filed under: Experiences. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

My First River Cruise

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2023
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts