The First Decision

January 25, 2018 at 5:35 pm Leave a comment

If you think you’re having a bad day think of the decisions you make through the day. Every step we take is preceded by our decision. When the alarm goes off in the morning we have a choice to get up or snooze for 10 minutes more. That’s the first decision of the day. This decides how you’re gonna have your day.

The day is in our hands, to make it or waste it. Everyone in your office is not nice but that doesn’t mean they are gonna screw your happiness. You have to train your mind to ward off things that try to spoil your day. Saying loudly early morning ‘i will have a great day’ will propel you into having a great day, no matter how much work you’ve got to do. I used to very tired 12 years ago because I always used to say I’m tired. Now I am more active and full of energy at the end of the day. I stopped telling myself that i’m tired. I saw a video sent by a friend today that talks about the ‘first decision’ and I truly agree to the idea. I also snooze the alarm a lot. I have to get up as soon as the alarm goes off.

If I am late getting up, everything that I have planned for the day gets delayed by that much time. We get stressed and frustrated when things don’t happen as planned. I think the alarm is called alarm because that should alarm us to live every moment.

Entry filed under: Experiences, Going for Gold, Opinion. Tags: .

Giving them a Dream Hope is necessary

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2018
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts